Meet Our Staff

Steve

Steve Mathonnet-VanderWell

Pastor — leads the congregation by preaching, teaching and providing pastoral care.

Email Contact: steve@2refpella.org

Sophie

Sophie Mathonnet-VanderWell

Pastor — leads the congregation by preaching, teaching, and providing pastoral care.

Email Contact: sophie@2refpella.org

Cindy Ritsema

Cindy Ritsema

Office Manager and Treasurer — oversees the workings of the church office and acts as the church treasurer.

Email Contact: cindy@2refpella.org

Jason

Jason Taylor

Senior High  and Middle School Youth Director — leads ministries to the senior high and middle school youth of the church.

Email Contact: jason@2refpella.org

Andrea

Andrea Taylor

Service Coordinator — Coordinates mission and service activities for the congregation and also works with LOGOS.

Email Contact:andrea@2refpella.org

Kris

Kris DeWild

Music Director — oversees the whole music program of the congregation, plays the organ on Sunday morning and directs the LOGOS and Adult Choirs.

Email Contact: dewildk@central.edu

Tina De Young

Tina DeYoung

Bell Choir Director — directs the three Bell Choirs—Second Story Bells (Adults), New Testament Bells (Intermediate) and Genesis Ringers (Beginners).

Email Contact: tandtdy@iowatelecom.net

Sally Baar

Sally Baar

Director of God’s Dancers — directs the liturgical dance troupe.

Email Contact: baars@central.edu

 

 

Tim and Sally Baar

Custodians — maintain the church building.

E-mail Contacts: baars@central.edu (Sally), timbaar@yahoo.com (Tim)

 

Peggy Kirschman

Peggy Kirschman

Ministry Opportunities Coordinator — coordinates volunteers for various ministries in the church.

Email Contact: wil@lisco.com

Cherie Buwalda

Cherie Buwalda

Office help — assists the office manager in clerical work.